MPA welcomes 3 new board members

They will serve the agency for three years.

Minister of Transport Chee Hong Tat appointed 15 new members to the Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore (MPA) board to serve for three years, from 2 February to 31 January 2027.

Of the 15, three are new to the board, namely, Allen Lew (Chairman, Certis Group), Jeremy Nixon (Chief Executive, Ocean Network Express), and Yeo Siew Eng (Director, Keppel DC REIT Management).

The board will continue to be chaired by Niam Chiang Meng and comprise members from relevant professional sectors such as financial, shipping, offshore and marine, audit and infotech. 

Abu Bakar Bin Mohd Nor, Group Chairman of M Kapital Holdings; Chan Cheow Hoe, Government Chief Digital Technology Officer; Mary Liew, General Secretary for Singapore Maritime Officers’ Union; Jermaine Loy, Principal Private Secretary to Prime Minister; and Chris Ong, CEO of Seatrium; Sng Seow Wah, Corporate Advisor for Temasek International Advisors; Simon Tay, Chairman of Singapore Institute of International Affairs; RADM Sean Wat, Chief of Navy for Singapore Navy; Caroline Yang, Chief Executive of Hong Lam Marine; Yee Ping Yi, Deputy Secretary of MOT; and Patricia Yim completes the roster of the new board members.

Follow the link for more news on

Join Singapore Business Review community
Since you're here...

...there are many ways you can work with us to advertise your company and connect to your customers. Our team can help you dight and create an advertising campaign, in print and digital, on this website and in print magazine.

We can also organize a real life or digital event for you and find thought leader speakers as well as industry leaders, who could be your potential partners, to join the event. We also run some awards programmes which give you an opportunity to be recognized for your achievements during the year and you can join this as a participant or a sponsor.

Let us help you drive your business forward with a good partnership!